Team Chevelle banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Administrator
3,376 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK all. Over the past few years we've only really had one rule and I'm sure most everyone knows it, and that was NO supplier bashing.
I have a ton of email in my mailbox that insist it's 'my right to warn other hobbyists' or 'I can say whatever I want'.

Well, maybe you can, but it's not going to be on here.

Please... this is the last warning. Anymore bashing and I'm throwing the off switch on this forum.

believe me, this is 100% better than the option that I posted and removed just before this one.

Al

·
Registered
13,151 Posts
Uh oh, did I miss something? Or did I say something wrong? Sorry.

------------------

·
Premium Member
138 Posts
Al,
I am sorry about my recent post. I am new to this idea of ordering parts from companies in other states. I am just leary about spending a few hundred dollars on parts that you don't get to see until they arrive and you have given them your money.
I guess I need to have more faith in these vendors. After all they keep this hobby growing.
Greg

·
Registered
2,938 Posts
hey Greg,

I understand you hesitation, but you do have some recourse if there is a problem. Assuming you use a credit card, you can always call the credit card company and in most case, they'll reverse the charges.

And there's also the postal inspector. this is a great source (and very under used) for going after bad vendors.

So rest easy and spend away.

Kurt

------------------
The 68 Chevelle info page. [last updated Nov. 30, 98]
www.geocities.com/MotorCity/Garage/6873/Chevelle/68_Chevelle_Info.html
Email: [email protected]

·
Registered
648 Posts