Team Chevelle banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,689 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Started redoing my second frame. I rush the first one and it didn't come out like I wanted. So I'm starting over. To many other nice frames on this site for me to cut corners so I decided to do this one right. This frame came with the second car I purchased a while back. Started to do some welding tonight. Still have a ways to go, but this is my first try at doing my own welding. Learning from you guys and took a few lessons since I haven't welded in years.
Ray

·
Premium Member
5,539 Posts
Started redoing my second frame. I rush the first one and it didn't come out like I wanted. So I'm starting over. To many other nice frames on this site for me to cut corners so I decided to do this one right. This frame came with the second car I purchased a while back. Started to do some welding tonight. Still have a ways to go, but this is my first try at doing my own welding. Learning from you guys and took a few lessons since I haven't welded in years.
Ray
Ray, obviously pics aren't the same as in person, but what didn't you like about your other frame? It looked pretty nice...

·
Premium Member
4,689 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ray, obviously pics aren't the same as in person, but what didn't you like about your other frame? It looked pretty nice...
The other frame was pitted and it shows. I wanted it to be smooth. It was really rusted and even after grinding on it I couldn't get it that smooth. The powder coat guy said he could hid it, but it didn't. And since I'm now building a SS car I just wanted this frame to look correct. Also this frame is stamped and a match to the SS car. My son wants to do a pro touring car so I'm going to let him build the first car.
Ray

·
Premium Member
271 Posts