Team Chevelle banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
17,924 Posts
Seems about ball park to me. LS-6 is a solid lifter engine. That has a hydraulic cam.

·
Registered
1,509 Posts
For that much money, I'd rather have a more believeable LS6 casting date, than the, August 31, 1970,
"engine block casting date", [H 31 70].......

I would be concerned, that this engine never left the factory, in a "FACTORY BUILT LS6 Chevelle SS"..
Mainly because of the blocks "late casting date", but also because the [CRR] "block appears to have been re-stamped" I would have, some really, really serious doubts, about it's ORIGINAL authenticity..............Don.
I have no knowledge, of any later built 1970 LS6 than 7/20/1970.

·
Premium Member
3,245 Posts
For that much money, I'd rather have a more believeable LS6 casting date, than the, August 31, 1970,
"engine block casting date", [H 31 70].......

I would be concerned, that this engine never left the factory, in a "FACTORY BUILT LS6 Chevelle SS"..
Mainly because of the blocks "late casting date", but also because the [CRR] "block appears to have been re-stamped" I would have, some really, really serious doubts, about it's ORIGINAL authenticity..............Don.
T0108CRR . . . .Hmmm! January 8, 1970 engine assembly date and an August 31, 1970 casting date.

·
Registered
1,956 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·