Team Chevelle banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I posted a while back asking which carbs. to get for my boss's 600 Hemi Ford, since it a little out or league in terms of tuning. We first called Pro Systems and they actually recommended two 1050's. Next we called Quick Fuel and without telling them what Pro Systems said, they recommend the same thing! Do you guys have any preference on who builds the carbs? There is about a $400 price difference. Thanks

· Registered
122 Posts
19Nova72 said:
I posted a while back asking which carbs. to get for my boss's 600 Hemi Ford, since it a little out or league in terms of tuning. We first called Pro Systems and they actually recommended two 1050's. Next we called Quick Fuel and without telling them what Pro Systems said, they recommend the same thing! Do you guys have any preference on who builds the carbs? There is about a $400 price difference. Thanks
I have no experience with quickfuel - I have purchased three carbs from Patrick at Pro Systems, and have a friend who has twin dominators and they all ran PERFECT. Check his website and all the records his customers have set. $400 difference isn't much as a percentage if you are saying TWO carbs plus (I am assuming) a sheetmetal manifold.

· Vendor
9,486 Posts
Lance Patton is who I use. Lance was at Reed for many years and has forgot more about carbs then most will ever learn. His number is 678 984 0106 and tell him Chris Straub sent you. Most don't know this but John Reed and Reed Carbs was one of the innovators in this area.

· Registered
3,015 Posts