Team Chevelle banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i've been in the process of trying to get my 70 painted, but no one will do it for less thatn 1800. Now there is always macco, but i want a quality job thats gonna last. any suggestions will be helpfull. I wanted to do it my self but i just dont have the space or experience.

J

·
Registered
22 Posts
I am very new to this, but i just spoke to a veteran Chevelle collector who told me that a good paint job will cost 3000 to 5000 dollars. He said you'll get lots of guys to quote less, but if you want quality that will last, you get what you pay for.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Somebody's been smoking wacky tobacky! There's no way I'd pay 3000 for a paint job. You can get cars that already have good paint jobs on them for 3-5000 so why waste this outlandish sum of money.

------------------
Mike
formerly known as gotapileof70Malibu (so add 80 to my number of posts)
'70 Malibu
'70 Malibu convertible

·
Registered
5 Posts