Team Chevelle banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 77 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We all love Chevelles (after wives, girl friends and your kids) ,or we wouldn't be here. But, what else takes up your "spare" time? Myself Im also a Amateur Radio Operator (Ham) N6PBM. Are there any other Amaters out there?
I hope this doesn't jam this site.

------------------

·
Registered
421 Posts
Well I'm a trained Chef and would like to get into amature road racing and autocross. My other hobbies include paintball, playing guitar and stone sculpture.

------------------
Francis Taracido
[email protected]
Proud Patron of Quadzilla

·
Registered
233 Posts
Well my other interest is automobilia.I buy,sell,and trade old literature and dealer items.Old car magazines,ads,brochures,dealer albums,data books,promos,dealer sales kits,and much more.I sell a lot on ebay as well as local car shows and events at Gainsville,FL.I also enjoy home brewing and US History.As for my main source of time and income I am employed at United Parcel Service.Above all my family comes first,then of course my LS6 Chevelle!

·
Registered
636 Posts
I spend what other spare time I have flying at 35,000 feet in KC-135 refueling tankers for the Air National Guard. But hey it's a great partime job, and it help pay for the chevelle addiction. Mat ACES #2424

------------------

·
Registered
38 Posts
Other than working on my Chevelle, I have started a car club at work and I'm involved with the Boy Scouts as an Asst. Scoutmaster and a Weblo leader. I am an Eagle scout and one of my sons is now an Eagle scout. I am employed at a Nuclear plant as a mill wright.

·
Super Moderator
12,959 Posts
Pat,
Also Ham Radio WB3CII (since 1970), computers, airplanes (real and radio control models), bicycling, and anything else mechanical - technical that I can get into !

------------------
Bill Koustenis
Advanced Automotive Machine
Waldorf Md

·
Registered
2,938 Posts