Team Chevelle banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1971 Chevelle 350
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New member located in Little Rock AR, married with 3 kids and work as a CIO at a heavy equipment company. Have always wanted a Chevelle and finally came across the means to purchase one. I must admit I am new to working on vehicles and would describe myself as a YouTube mechanic at best. We are new to our area and don't have any family close by so don't have much to lean on in terms of help so have turned to this forum seeking help and advice. Looking forward to getting to know everyone.

·
Registered
8,844 Posts
Welcome to a great forum. What year Chevelle? Post up some pictures when you can.

·
Registered
1971 Chevelle 350
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Chevelle is a 1971 with a 350 , the previous owner had plans to drop a 396 into it from my understanding but never got around to it and due to financial issues had to sell it and rather quickly. As being new to the classic car world I did as much research as I could prior to purchase but would love to know other input on if I made a solid purchase or not.

Wheel Tire Vehicle Car Hood

Automotive tire Automotive design Car Motor vehicle Camera lens

Land vehicle Automotive lighting Automotive tire Motor vehicle Hood

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
Welcome and you are amoungst quite a few people with lot's of good info.
Nice pics of your new ride.
You may want to research...if not already done... your VIN number and that will tell you pretty much all you need for starters....
Where it was made what month what configuration it is or should be....
If you search on this site you will see the links to vin numbers for a 71...etc.
Use the search community tab top centre of your screen and there will be posts with this information.
Car looks good and as long as you are happy with what you bought....nothing else really matters... Drive it and enjoy!

·
Registered
1971 Chevelle 350
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·