Chevelles.com banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I captured via log the moment my FiTech 600 Power Adder stalled on me while I was driving. I'm hoping somebody on here has seen this type of log behavior before.

I've been driving this setup for around 15 months now, around 8k miles. Only within the last two weeks has this thing shut down on me and this was my third time so it's time for me to get serious about diagnosing the cause. I thought I was having Fuel Command Center issues, and I might still be a fuel pump issue, but the engine temps and FCC were not very hot during this most recent stall so I doubt it was an FCC heat issue.

One of the items in the attached log clip is the AFR reading that went to 20 right as the engine starts to stall out. And when it is failing, the engine is trying to run, and barely holds on, before complete stall. Almost behaving like I was in fact out of fuel.

I'm open to suggestions on what to look for. -Thank you!

Attachments

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Update:
Shut down again tonight. However, this time I was on a quiet road and could hear my fuel pumps while sitting on the side of the road. The update is, my Fuel Command Center was 100% out of fuel. Something on the low pressure side internal to my FCC is locking up and blocking fuel from entering. I need to learn how that low pressure side works and what would block fuel. I'm open to ideas from those of you who know what is on the inside.