Team Chevelle banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need to replace the right door skin on my 67 Chevelle SS. Are the reproduction skins as good as the original? Has anyone had a good expierience with a reproduction skin? Does anyone have OEM skins? Any of your help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
1,063 Posts
I've never done any sheetmetal work before but I would guess that they're pretty close to the original with the exception of some waves that need to be sanded and filled in but other than that it should fit fine.

------------------
1970 Chevy Custom El Camino aka Kaileigh
Green Mist & Silver w/Green Vinyl Top
350ci/300HP 4bbl & Factory Dual Exhaust
Non-SS with Factory Rallies!
TH-350 Automatic - 2.73 Posi Rear
My El Camino Home Page - www.dreamelectric.com

[This message has been edited by Shawn (edited 12-26-1999).]

·
Registered
69 Posts
Just got a set of skins for Xmas for my 67SS they look pretty good no waves as for as I can tell
Don't know what they'll fit like just got them. Got mine from Ground Up. Good luck Tom
P.S. If you go this way and get yours on in the next couple of months let me know how they fit. I'm not going to do mine until I get the rest of my Sheet Metal.

------------------
Tom
Belleville, IL
67SS Yellow right now:(
Member #409

·
Registered
934 Posts
You might want to test fit the door handle. I heard somewhere that the hole needs to be enlarged on some or all and you don't want to do that after it's painted.

------------------
Bob (Pa.)

1963 Impala 283
1966 Chevelle SS 409
1969 Malibu 307
1972 Malibu 307
1969 Chevy stepside 350

Bob's 409 Chevy Page

http://members.spree.com/entertainment/mr409/bob_s_409_chevy_page_index.html

·
Registered
25 Posts