Team Chevelle banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Administrator
16,196 Posts
I've been working on Chevy's for 35 years and I have never seen any after market power seat assemblies. If you get one from a donor car, get the entire harness and all the relays.

------------------
Philip Valentine
Team Chevelle Member #42 GOLD
[email protected]

·
Registered
1,321 Posts
Bob, if you're using GM seats from an A body car of about '66 to no higher than '72, by all means go with the factory motorized floor tracks (wrecking yard?). But, if you're trying to utilize seats from another car of a later year, check with an aftermarket seat mfg. such as Recaro. Recaro would be the highest quality (as well as price), but other seat mfg's. will offer motorized track kits as well. Granted, they will be for mounting their seats to your car, but you may find something that will come close enough especially if they will supply you with measurements for mounting points. Maybe a trim or parts house in your area sells them? Check it out!
Rich

·
Administrator
16,196 Posts
RT, who are some of the other manufacturers?
I checked Recaros, they are not full function, no forward/aft control. I have been toying with the idea of putting Lincoln power buckets in my 64 but hate the idea of sticking f#*d parts in it.

------------------
Philip Valentine
[email protected]

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Dear All,

I've visited Recaro. It seems its an aircraft seat manufacturer.
But I've contacted them for Power seat assimbly for Car.

Thanks

bob

·
Registered
1,321 Posts
Recaro sells aftermarket seats, but has, and I believe still does supply OEM seating for many makes including Porsche, VW and others. The other manufacturer's names don'tcome to mind right now, but I'll check them out as I know where I can probably find a listing. Will repost later.
Rich

·
Registered
19 Posts
Bob/RT/64elcamino,