Chevelles.com banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here I was, dreaming about my car, so I had to get up and ask. If this post sounds silly, forgive me, I'm half asleep. I figured I should post before I forgot. I plan to do the interior white with black accents. What parts are white and what parts are black? I know most of it is personal preference, but I don't want it to look stupid and I'm not an interior designer. I think for sure the floor and dash is black, but what about the doors? :confused:

·
Premium Member
744 Posts
If you are referring to the doors, they are usaully the same color as the outside of the car. Door panels can be anything you like but if you are sticking with the black dash i would use the black panels. Alan

·
Registered
1,040 Posts
wow you got up in the middle of the night and did a post. your serious about your car i guess if you have the money i would go to an upholstery shop and get some idears from them and see what the cost will be. myself i would stay away from white i keep thinking its more or less for older people who drives convertables down florida.

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have some friends who say white would look like a "pimp" ride. Maybe I should re-think the white thing. It would also get dirty real quick.I want a color that isn't so common though. Maybe neon green......... :cool:

·
Premium Member
17,413 Posts
Marci,

NOTHING wrong with the white interior... I have had mine since 1994 ( the white interior that is), and its only needed to be cleaned once (mine is a convertible and had NO top at all until about 2002).

Although I would ONLY do white if its using factory type vinyl. Any cloth will likely get dirty quicker...

The white vinyl feels cooler that black vinyl seats. Its alot more unique than "black"...