Team Chevelle banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,203 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know of any type of insurance that will insure my car(or parts of a car) that is in the progress of being rebuilt. The companies I have talked to won't insure it until it is complete.
I know my renters insurance will cover the parts and pieces that are sitting around. What happens when I stick my VERY EXPENSIVE engine in the car next week. It is now part of the car, which can not be insured!!!!
I have an obscene amount of money just in parts accumulated, not to mention the car itself. If something happens as it stands now - I'm screwed. I sink every spare cent I have into my car and I cannot afford to lose what I've got. It's taken me 5 years to get what I have. I live for this car. It's ALL I do.
My neighbor was just burglarized last week, is the reason I'm in a state of panic. One of my other neighbors called me at work this mourning saying that they saw someone sitting in a truck scoping out the place. They called the police, but the police can't be around all the time, nor do they REALLY care. He was gone by the time the police arrived.
I'm heading out to the garage with my 12 gauge to guard my possessions!!!! Help!! I can't live like this!!!!

Thanks,

Jason Gore
AKA DragRacer
[email protected]

·
Registered
337 Posts
I'm not exactly sure, but I think your homeowners insurance policy may cover it.If it is at home
Check with your insurance company.

Jeff

[This message has been edited by JSL (edited 11-23-99).]

·
Registered
1,922 Posts
Does Hagerty cover "in the procss", I don't know, but they cover my car.
http://www.hagerty.com Check 'em out.

------------------
DG
Springfield, Ohio
70 Chevelle Malibu

www.wright.edu/~adams.6/chevy.htm
TEAM Chevelle Member #0086
Genx member (Founder 4 Ohio)
eBay username: dg98adams

[This message has been edited by DG (edited 11-23-99).]

·
Registered
61 Posts