Team Chevelle banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part JULY's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am a back yard enthusiast not a mechanic by trade so here goes:

There are aluminum hard line AN adapters JEGS sells to adapt a AN fitting onto a steel hard line. These are rated to 55 psi Maximum . Stupid question but here goes. Does that mean in a EFI application (LS1 stock system) this idea of using the stock 3/8 steel lines with these AN adapters is a bad idea cause at over 55 psi they will fail/leak? Ad says "not for use in multi port fuel injection systems"

JEGS Hard-Line AN Adapter Fittings | JEGS

So if that is the case HOW do we run/adapt our stock 3/8" hard lines to a LS motor safely? I see they sell flexible (with press on fittings) hose kits like Russel's kits:

GM LS Engine Fuel Line Kit

Is this Flexible line kit legal at a 1/4 mile track? How do I plumppb a system for my LS equipped car with steel lines then? Thanks in advance!:thumbsup:

·
Administrator
16,207 Posts
I've used them on my wagon. No leaks, no issues system runs at 50 - 58 PSI. I have also flared tubing to fit the 37° to fit the AN fittings.

flared line at the filter

·
Registered
10,465 Posts