Team Chevelle banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
679 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need to fly to Sydney Australia. I have an option of 2 different airlines, United or Quantas. They are both on 747-400's. Is one better than the other? I have heard Quantas really takes care of you but I have no experience here.
Thanks

·
Registered
723 Posts
Well, I know the company I work for (Boeing) will only use Quantas when going to Australia. One reason is because they only buy our planes, and another is most of their fleet is brand new airplanes. Almost every month I'll see something in our news briefs of Quantas buying or receiving a new plane. You wont be finding any new planes on United. As far as customer services I have heard that international airlines take much better care of their customers than domestic airlines.

·
Registered
1,188 Posts
I flew United to Sydney just before Christmas. I was in the upper deck (business class) of a 747, and it was a very comfortable trip. I flew United to Seoul a couple of weeks ago in business class on a 777 and got to go first class on my return. That was very nice to have a seat that could be fully reclined into a bed. The only other "active" airline I've flown internationally with is Lufthansa on a flight to Munich. The service was phenomenal, and I'd use them again if given the opportunity.

·
Premium Member
1,430 Posts
I've heard nothing but great things about Quantas. If you can afford the upgrade to first class, go for it. Probably make that extra long journey that much better. Daren

·
Registered
267 Posts
Qantas. flown with them 4 times. their planes and service are excellent

·
Premium Member
2,238 Posts