Team Chevelle banner

feed back carburetors

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have come up with a way to have a feed back carburetor as long as it is a 4 stroke engine and has a sealible carburetor

I am just looking for some feed back (sorry had to use the pun) if there is a market for a device like this.

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
feed back carburetor

I have come up with a way to have a feed back carburetor as long as it is a 4 stroke engine and has a sealible carburetor

I am sorry I don't know how to fix the grammer error on the poll choice's, so please vote under this thread

I am just looking for some feedback if there is a demand for a device like this

·
Registered
3,438 Posts
Would need more info, how it works, costs, etc.

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
no bs 100 mpg carb

Im just a mechanical engineering student that is going to do an independent study on this, I have designed a controller that would keep the engine running at a set lambda (AFR) at part throttle. As stated before It would work on any 4 stroke spark ignition engine providing it has a carburetor.

Im making one now, I should be able the make one for myself for about $20 but that is with using scavenged parts. I am guessing that new on the market price would be about $130-$170

I am just trying to get a feel if there is a market for a device like this, and if so I might consider applying for a patent

·
Registered
522 Posts
hahaahahhh some guy already made one!!! he got a patent on it and the company put that carb on the shelf and he never saw a dime!!!!!!!!!!!!!! too many politics!!

·
Registered
4,231 Posts
Perhaps we should not completely rain on this young man's parade?
Perhaps offer some constructive suggestions and point particular areas he will need to consider?

We were all young with big ideas and without the cynicism of age once ;)