Team Chevelle banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
777 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have an Edelbrock 1405 600cfm carb with an electric choke on a 70 Chevelle 307 with an Edelbrock Performer intake.

If I wanted to delay the opening of my secondaries, could I simply install a stronger Staging Vacuum Spring? Right now the carb as a 4" or yellow spring. Could I simply install a 7" or pink spring to have the secondaries delayed opening?

Thanks in advance!
Fred

·
Registered
96 Posts
I am new to this Edelbrock carb world anyway I've had nothing but trouble of various sorts. I spoke to the tech rep last week about a bog/flooding type condition from a standstill condition to full acceleration. The car while under cruise power with a trip to full power was nice and smooth. The rep suggested I go to a blue 3" spring but failed to explain its purpose I've since installed it and have just begun to experiment. Does that spring work simalar to the power vavles on a Holley? Sorry for tagging on your letter.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Ok, I'll give this a try: