Team Chevelle banner
1 - 20 of 79 Posts

· Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
good afternoon. Do you know what is happening with the camshafts and other parts that are not available in Summit, Jets, etc?

@Tapatalk

· Registered
1,692 Posts
Been like that since January can’t figure out what’s changed since then. 🤷‍♂️

· Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Are the sticks Chinese? LOL

@Tapatalk

· Super Moderator
10,425 Posts
Lots of stuff not available right now. I have been wating on three rotating assemblies for at least 4 months. Camshafts are due to no cores being available. Lifters seem to be making a comeback lately. For a while you couldnt find them either.

Its not just car stuff either. The "global supply chain" is a mess. Just do a search on Google.

· Premium Member
1,770 Posts
I ordered a CompCam kit in Dec 20'. They had a killer sale. Months went by. Waiting on lifter's, then core, ETA kept slipping. Finally cancelled the order. Summit had the same thing in stock but was $150 more. Ordered it anyway. They way things are now, if you see it ...buy it. If you have to order it, be prepared to wait..

· Premium Member
2,902 Posts
Took my heads to machine shop a couple weeks back. Gave him cam specs for the spring selection. He asked if I had my cam yet...I said yes. He said “Good, cause of you don’t you won’t get one, nobody has any “

· Registered
262 Posts
When I ordered my cam/ lifters a few months ago I had two different makers tell me they would be several months out on new ones after they ran through the current stock. I've been waiting on multiple backorder parts to button up my engine build since about May. Finally decided to substite the windage tray I wanted this week since the one I've had on order since early summer just got pushed back to January. It's a mess out there!

· Registered
180 Posts
As mentioned, the supply chain has bottle neck all over the place.