Team Chevelle banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part JULY's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am a bit of a newbie now on board here.

I am well versed in Camaros...i.e. former CRG Associate Member, Vintage Camaro Judge and Former USCC Tech Advisor and Judge. My research has been heavy on 1967 Camaros...Van Nuys cars with a heavy dash of Norwood thrown in. Survivor cars are my favorite and my forte.

On the other side of the coin. I am a 23.5 career firefighter EMT-B in El Paso, Texas. My lovely wife is a business major at UTEP. We breed and show champion Cocker Spaniels and also have been breeding and showing Boxers for almost 20 years. My girl and boy Rayne and Chevy are first cousins to the bitch that won Westminster dog show this year, Devlin. I was also a pro drummer at one time: Mania with Roy Murry of Malo fame and recorded at Artisan Sound Recorders with a few known bands...etc. etc. I was a cartiage employee for Ross Garfield at Drum Doctors - Drum Rental Los Angeles LA back in the late 80's. Showing my age...LOL...51.

So, I am here to learn more about Chevelles, '67 to be specific. We just purchased a '67 300 Deluxe (starter car) for my wife and we are eager to learn. I have been owned by many '67 Camaros (see below) including a '67 BB 4speed Van Nuys IPC survivor 79,000 mile car MikeRossi and a survivor '67 L78 RSSS with 19,000 miles (not mine but helped a friend purchase it)...the IPC now with a Team Chevelle member.