Team Chevelle banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part May's Ride of the Month Challenge!

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody know what a clean 69 Buick GS 400 w/454 in it would be worth? Car is very clean ,no rust or body damage.Thanx Clarence.

·
Premium Member
3,438 Posts
I am no GS expert but have been playing around with them a little. I cant tell a value but I can tell you that the 68-9 cars seem to be worth a lot less than the 70-72 cars, and even the 70-72s are valued less than a comparable chevelle (of course except something special like a GSX). If you like the car buy it, but no way is it an investment car IMO, especially with a chevy engine.

------------------
Dave
70 chevelle ss396 conv
66 chevelle ss396 hdp/conv
72 chevelle
TC member #493
Never forget Earnhardt!

·
Registered
5,229 Posts
I like them-very much! Never owned one, thought the GSX's looked real good!

·
Registered
638 Posts
I think they're great! My older brother had a 68 GS400. The CLASSY muscle car, leather interior was elegant, performance outstanding. I think a GS with a Chevy 454 would be a great combo to play with. Maybe not the best investment, but for sheer fun it's a big winner.

------------------
Bob Von Kaenel
70 SS 402ci TH400

·
Registered
315 Posts
Yup,
I always liked the GS, but im partial to the 70 style. I think a GS would look good sitting next to my chevelle.

As for the value, it really matters on the condition of the engine/tranny. Their obviously not original, unless you meant to say 455.

A good GS with no engine/tranny, minimal rust and body dammage can be had for 2k sometimes. Good Interiors are also a plus $. Add the value of the engine/tranny to that, and you got an estimate.

------------------
1970 Chevelle Malibu
307 "hauls stock"

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·