Team Chevelle banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part August's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Picked up a 1969 Beaumont that was being built for the strip I presume. Not too sure about the mechanics as I am a painter (although I quit that line of work 20 years ago) Anyways was hoping for a suggestion or two on purchasing some new parts. Front brakes and control arm/suspension to be exact at this part of the build. I believe the car came factory with front disc (has them now). Im not sure if I should do the whole kit or just upgrade the rotors and calipers. Basically wondering if its cost effective to just do it right and do the kit. I am looking at the
Wilwood 140-10510-DR Brake Kit
Any feedback on that would be appreciated. As far as the front control arms (I need balljoints and tie rods so I am just going to renew it all) go I was interested in coil overs but would appreciate whatever info you got, I must admit I am green when it comes to these components. Not sure of the benefits vs cost ratios. Basically dont want to throw money where its not necessary.

Wish I knew more about the car itself but basically it has a moderately upgraded 454 new floor pans and boxed in frame. I am trying to build a fun weekend warrior. Ive been browsing the site for a while and have gotten a few tips but figured I would join in and see what I can learn from the experienced forum. Im hoping most of you can handle a Canadian Chevelle owner with lots of questions and little knowhow. Ha Thanks regardless

·
Premium Member
2,801 Posts
Welcome to the fold Dubz69 It is a great place to ask and actually get answers sometime more than you asked for too! 🤣
But tons of knowledge here and you will acquire it and pass it on as well!
Show some pics of your Beaumont when you are able!

Casey

Reactions: Dubz69 and pduncan

·
Premium Member