Team Chevelle banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

· Premium Member
5,516 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
http://www.savethecars.com/1967_Chevelle_396.html

Consider this both a What's it Worth Post and a Learning Tool aka edumacation post....

I am not going to comment but will welcome comments as to what it's worth.. remembering it is a Project car.. what ya see is what ya get... Not a car I know or one I am selling.. but one that was emailed to me.

So, lets see what you all think of this car.. what do you see what don't you see... what is it worth?.. Not what you would pay... what is it worth? that is always something I think many here make the mistake in giving out a true what's it worth number.. not what you would pay.. .heck.. you may be broke and in the unemployemnt line ;)

· Premium Member
3,151 Posts
I'm no expert on 67's but it appears as though almost every emblem is not in it's correct spot, that scares me quite a bit, the seats don't look right are they recovered or out of a different model GM or different year? malibu dash strip. It has the 13817 but..........
I don't know what it's worth. What a TURD. It looks like a parts car to me.

· Registered
855 Posts
They must not have been too good at measuring up there in Framingham, those quarter panel emblems are way out of whack. Ahh, the 'ol wood grain dash strip is present. Very late car, he doesn't say but I'd bet the block is a 323 casting. Looks like a good one to work with. I'd go with the 10k estimate. A few years ago I'd say it would be another story.

· Premium Member
555 Posts
6-8k, maybe less after inspection.

Jerry
X2... The rust holes get bigger the more you mess with them. What bothers me more is what I can't see. The color (white) hides alot.

· Registered
103 Posts
Forgive me if this has been answered before but were 67 Super Sports ever produced with the woodgrain dash insert??