Chevelles.com banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
will 67 clutch and brake pedals fit in a 66??
I have a 66 convertible but have 67 pedals.
will they work? I heard they're not "right" but I just want them to fit (work)

thanks

------------------

·
Registered
826 Posts
For real? Why wouldn't they work? Who told you that?

For the record, I am NOT an expert on this at all, but I just can't imagine that the brake and clutch pedals would be different on these model years. Heck, the two years almost LOOK the same. Why wouldn't the pedals work? You've really got me curious on this one. Who can answer this?
(Personally, I believe they would definitely fit simply because I know there is a margin of crossover in parts fit in this area. Others have said that Camaro/Nova pedals of similar years will swap. I can't imagine a one year difference in Velles being a big deal.)

------------------
Tom H.
Member #259
Indianapolis,IN www.iquest.net/~bharold/chevelle/

·
Premium Member
131 Posts
Most 64-67 brake and clutch parts are the same so I dont see why they wouldn't. Maybe there is a slight difference in appearance that might hurt you in a car show.

Rick
67ss bb
TC #326

·
Registered
111 Posts
Ray, I posted the very same question maybe a month or so ago. The pedals are not the same but I'm sure they will work. I'm trading Jake in Va. my auto stuff for his stick shift stuff. Kind of cool we met here. I also had a spare auto brake pedal that I'm trading for another guy with a 69. It might not be exact but it looks like it will fit and function. Just for the fun of it I'm going to look up the part numbers to see whats what. I post the info when I find it.
Good Luck, Rick

·
Registered
5,247 Posts
The pedals will not work. I know from experience that 64-66 will interchange, but 67 won't. If you have a 66, find the earlier pedals. The 67 pedals are curved to fit a different housing.

·
Registered
501 Posts