Chevelles.com banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A very interesting car, I currently own a 69SS and a 71SS, now i have been bit by this 1970 Malibu Sports Coupe, originally 350/4spd car, will need a good bit of work, car is just a roller, console, shifter and clutch pedal still their, 10 bolt posi,
complete interior, body needs work, floors will also need repairing, seller asking 7k, is it worth it, TIA

·
Registered
352 Posts
No I would not buy it, but then again I'm not a mechanic. I don't have the knowledge, the tools or the space to work on a car like that. I know a lot of guys that can bring a car like that back to pristine condition and I salute them.

Reactions: Mrmann

·
Registered
147 Posts
Unless its a running and drivable car, I think 7K is way too much.

For that kind of money it would have to have several puzzle pieces to interest me.

The body would need to be seriously solid, even though you say it needs floor work.

Also, for me, it would have to be a numbers matching car WITH a build sheet.

Someone will probably pay it regardless, and then there is the fact that real original Malibus are going to be unicorns one day.
My opinion.
It looks like it needs a quarter too.

$3500 if it runs, and thats tops.

·
Premium Member
189 Posts
Id be in for $4K max. Offer $3500 for a roller no eng/trans

Mike

·
Premium Member
1,439 Posts
Unless its a running and drivable car, I think 7K is way too much.

For that kind of money it would have to have several puzzle pieces to interest me.

The body would need to be seriously solid, even though you say it needs floor work.

Also, for me, it would have to be a numbers matching car WITH a build sheet.

Someone will probably pay it regardless, and then there is the fact that real original Malibus are going to be unicorns one day.
My opinion.
It looks like it needs a quarter too.

$3500 if it runs, and thats tops.