Team Chevelle banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part JULY's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all!

Aside from Classic Dash and a couple others, does anyone who makes a stock style bezel but not in plastic chrome?
Classic Dash bezels are super nice but I am using a Dakota Dash, trying to source something that isn't chromed plastic and will hold a stock style/ dakota gauge insert.

Thanks in advance.... I've searched high and low, willing to pay someone to make it!

·
Premium Member
633 Posts
I'm no expert, but I don't think any of them were metal.
I have 4, 2 of which are originals, and they are all plastic.
Maybe some of the guys on here who really know this stuff will chime in.

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah I am 99% sure they are all plastic.
I am looking for a company who can fab one up in metal stock style and deleting the holes for stock radio, ClassicDash is great but they only offer one style of gauge configuration. I emailed them but they don't offer custom designs.

·
Premium Member
1,085 Posts
If I had bigger mill, I would give it a try for you just to challenge myself. I'm not sure what 64-65 looks like. I made a custom panel for my 66 on my mill but took some time to constantly change set ups due to limited travel. If you want to pm me a couple of pics, i'll take a look and see if I can work it into my schedule.

Pat

·
Premium Member
2,985 Posts
I had an outfit called Haneline make mine close to 20 years ago. I think they're out of buisness now.

It's a plastic insert with an engine turned backing, with holes cut to match the gauges I had planned.

Devin

·
Premium Member
3,165 Posts
Hey all!

Aside from Classic Dash and a couple others, does anyone who makes a stock style bezel but not in plastic chrome?