Team Chevelle banner

Need Opinions

1K views 16 replies 11 participants last post by  rjt427 
#1 · (Edited)
Hello all, I'm new here. I'm not a car expert yet, but learning. I need some feedback from Chevelle experts. I've been saving $ for many yrs, looking to buy a Chevelle. Very busy w work & kids, so I need something that is pretty much turn the key and go. I see 2 cars I really like-1 is a '68 "resto mod" 454(non matching, originally 396) 4 speed, alot of new updated parts(new exhaust, radiator, battery, AC, custom rims & tires etc)..beautiful car. The other is a '70 frame off restored 454 w 1,000 miles , 4 speed, Rally SS wheels w BF Goodrich tires..beautiful car. Both are black, black int, black vinyl top. Opinions on which is the better investment. I will be driving the car 1-2 days a week in nice weather, no snow/rain/ice driving, store in winter months. Please be nice to the new guy:) Thanks

#3 ·
Steve what would really be needed is a personal inspection of both cars. Since that is not possible for the members here you would need to do the next best thing and that is to submit as pictures of as many areas of each car as possible. Those pics should include all sides of the exterior/interior shots/engine bay shots/trunk shots/underside shots. They should be good/close clear pics.
Aside from that does one car meet YOUR liking more than the other. Both sound fairly modified. Asking Price of each? Who did the restoration on each? Is either recently (last two years) been painted, as fresh paint/bodywork should be looked at very closely. The criteria goes on and on.

#4 ·