COPO clone whats it worth - Chevelle Tech
What's it worth? & ebay/online sales discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 64 (permalink) Old Dec 29th, 14, 12:03 AM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Gary

COPO clone whats it worth

Hello guys I'm a newbie and this is my first post. Not sure i'm posting in the correct section but this seems to be where the interest is.
Im looking at a 1969 Chevelle COPO clone. I think that with the exception of the smog equipment missing this car is very accurate. Engine, tranny and diff are matching COPO numbers. The car came out of a large collectors garage ( 80 cars ). Rotisserie restoration. To me the car looks like a base COPO might have come. Bucket seats but no console. idiot lights, the car started out as a Malibu just like the COPOs.
I was wondering what you guys feel about the value of this car. It would cost me $43,500. Money is not an issue but I don't want to over pay. Judging by EBAY this car seems fairly priced. But other than owning a couple of Chevelles two decades ago I am out of the loop. hoping you guys my give me some guidance.
Thanks,
Gary
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 64 (permalink) Old Dec 29th, 14, 12:16 AM
Senior Tech Team
Vince

Re: COPO clone whats it worth

welcome to the site:
copo??clone??
bbc427&t400 trans with 12bolt rear axle type of car??
does it have a flat hood and dog dish hubcaps...
or the domed sshood and factory 5spoke ralley wheels?
a totally redone car in excellent shape could be worth that much,
but is the car calling to you, to take it HOme???
I would really want the car badly to pay that amount

https://www.chevelles.com/forums/gtse...3093j2227435j7

http://www.hemmings.com/mus/stories/...feature16.html

68-Malibu 427bbc/t4oo/3.73-12bolt/pro charger f1-r

Last edited by VinceS427bb; Dec 29th, 14 at 12:46 AM.
post #3 of 64 (permalink) Old Dec 29th, 14, 1:13 AM
Senior Tech Team

Good luck with whatever you decide.