What is this harness and where does it go? - Chevelle Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical problems.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old Dec 12th, 12, 3:26 PM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Jeff

What is this harness and where does it go?

Jeff a Newbie here- starting to get into my 1971 chevelle Malibu and found this harness connector tied in a knot behind master cylinder.. Anyone know what it is? Also where is it supposed to be connected? Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByAG Free1355343960.476546.jpg
Views:	235
Size:	29.9 KB
ID:	58706

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com Free App

Jeff B - truly a NEWBIE - knew absolutely nothing about cars at all - learning as I go. Thanks in advance for your help and patience.

MY PROJECT CAR
71 Malibu originally had 307 and sweep style dash but now it has a 383 and SS dash. Factory AC, HEI, TH350 updated wiring throughout
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old Dec 12th, 12, 5:42 PM
Senior Tech Team
Bruce

Location: White Bear Lake, a northeast suburb of St. Paul, MinneSNOWta
Garage
Re: What is this harness and where does it go?

Windshield Washer Motor.

Our You Tube Vids:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old Dec 12th, 12, 7:11 PM
Gold Member
Joe

*hint*
Does your heater's fan work correctly on all speeds???????

-If you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything.

post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old Dec 12th, 12, 9:41 PM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Jeff

Thank you both very much... I had my first moment of understanding of the wiring diagram... Looks like this weekend I will be tracing wires and rewiring them....

Here is a picture of the wiper motor the way it's wired currently...Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByAG Free1355366477.568516.jpg
Views:	171
Size:	53.0 KB
ID:	58718