Team Chevelle banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Brodix dragonslayer 320cc

21K views 62 replies 16 participants last post by  BillyGman 
#1 ·
Does anyone have any experience with these heads? Any actual impressions of there "as cast" they seem very cheap and wondering if anyone has any first hand experience with them?
I truly appreciate your knowledge

#3 ·
Looks like complete heads start at $934.20 each ($1868.40 per pair) and go up to $1310.85 each. That's not exactly cheap considering some of the offshore heads available. Sorry but I have no experience with these heads.

Best you talk to Mike Lewis (wolfplace), Mark Jones (VortecPro) or Chris Straub (cstraub). Any one of them will be able to answer your questions and give you sound advice based on your build requirements and intended use.

#4 ·
#7 ·
Out of the box????? I have my doubts.
Have you flowed an as delivered ProMaxx 317 assembled head?
Don't get me wrong, I know that once you rework the heads they are good to go but just how good are they if a person were to buy a complete assembly?

#10 ·
Maybe I'm a little slow here, but you're joking, right? Offshore? Not according to brodix. They claim that they're made right across the street from thier office. That's what their salesmen say anyway.

I was considering their BBC dragon slayer 365cc heads for my 632cid engine. One thing that surprised me was their salesman told me, (I've spoken to three of them so far) that on their assembled heads, they don't install valve seals on the exhaust valves. Only on the intake. He claimed they've been doing it that way for 20 years since it helps keep the exhaust guides and valves lubricated and cool during use at the drag strip. IDK enough about that topic to say if that's bad or good.

#13 ·