Chevelle Tech join team chevelle as a supporting member  
Chevelle Parts at SS396.com      
GROUND UP & SS396.com         
Official Sponsor of Team Chevelle
     

Auto Insurance

Chevelles.com is the premier Chevrolet Chevelle Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Family
cheyteam_link.jpg - 1811 Bytes
camaro_link.jpg - 2815 Bytes
chevelle_link.jpg - 3062 Bytes
impala_link.jpg - 3140 Bytes
nova_link.jpg - 2412 Bytes
Team Chevelle Sponsors
Random Products - Parts Vendors
East Coast Chevelle Goodmark Dynacorn Authorized Dealer
LS1970

Most Viewed
Tremec Transmissions... 42,076
Goodmark Goodmark Ch... 32,102
Diamond Back Classic... 31,992
Cars & Parts Magazin... 31,800
How to Custom Paint ... 31,202
ACC Molded Carpet 31,117
Pinstriping Masters ... 30,799
Automotive Cheap Tri... 30,744
Jim Schild Original ... 29,055
Advanced Custom Pain... 27,979
1969 Chevelle Dash ... 27,658
Dale McIntosh 1967 C... 27,134
Howard's Backyard Au... 26,483
Ultimate Sheet Metal... 26,253
Advanced Sheet Metal... 26,199

 
Home » Suppliers » Parts Vendors  

True Connections True Connections - A good vendor
Reviews Views Date of last review
12 8334
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers None indicated 8.0



Description: I have dealt with True Connections several times and are always impressed. They do things right, such as checking inventory before completing your order, pleasant to deal with, friendly, etc. Not to mention their parts are reasonably priced compared to others.I always do business with them when I can.


Author
Post A Reply 
kmkchris1
Tech Team

Registered: December 2003
Location: Riverisde, Ca
Posts: 45
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quality, availability
Cons:

True Connections always has things I need in stock, and they are very nice people. I love driving down there so I can get a peek at the cars in the restoration shop too.

------------------------------
-Chris
For sale- http://www.chevelles.com/classifieds...cat=500&page=1
http://inlandempire.craigslist.org/car/197930302.html
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
John_Muha
Moderator

Registered: February 2000
Location: Temple City, Ca
Posts: 7760
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Dick at True Connections has several parts cars and items from parts cars. If you need a used \"something\", send him an email and see if he has one.

------------------------------
Yo-ho Yo-ho a pirate's life for me.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BAD415
Senior Tech Team

Registered: April 1999
Location: Niles, Michigan, U.S.A
Posts: 1329
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I did most of my business with Dick and Linda Brandt because of the quality of service. Sometimes they didn\'t have a specific part at the time of inquirey, but would actually try to find it for me and respond in a timely manner. That means alot to me. On top of that I never recieved a used part that wasn\'t in good condition.

------------------------------
My resto page: www.geocities.com/eosupersport65
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit BAD415's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Hi-po SS 454
Lifetime Premium Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: So. Cal.
Posts: 5802
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good Service
Cons:

Used this Co. for the first time 1 week ago. Good price on product I bought, fast shipping and nice over phone.

------------------------------
Rich
71 SS clone, MJ 468" 570 HP Hyd Roller M22W (autogear) Muncie 4 sp 12B 3.55 posi...
76 trans Am
01 HD Deuce
My Showroom
Walk around vid:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VzkB7RTVDUc
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
JayNavy
Tech Team

Registered: February 2005
Location: San Diego
Posts: 37
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great service, patient. Had everything I needed.
Cons:

Bought about 15 parts totalling about 1200 dollars but saved a lot of money considering they are selling the same parts as other companies for less money. They had all the parts that OPGI was out of stock on.

------------------------------
The only easy day was yesterday

1970 Chevelle Malibu
Fathom Blue
350 with 700R4
cowl induction hood, rear defogger, shiftworks tach, american racing torque thrust d's. Almost restored.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
69socalchevelle

Registered: July 2005
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 23
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Competitve pricing
Cons: They do not seem very organized

Overall they seem to be a good source for parts. However, I found them to be unorganized the day I went to visit. I was buying a clock for my 69 Chevelle and had called ahead to have them save the item until I could drive over and pick it up. When I got there they had already sold the item. The guy lied to me that he called me and left a message. I wasted a long trip to Riverside. They did make up for it by ultimately getting me a clock.

------------------------------
1969 Chevelle Malibu
1968 Camaro RS
1987 IROC Z28 Camaro
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Brettd85
Lifetime Premium Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: Seattle/Bellevue, WA
Posts: 8107
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Several Parts to Choose From
Cons: Poor Quality and Service

After purchasing a 4 spd conversion kit (pedals, zbar, linkage) I was disapointed with the alignment and the flexing in one of the zbar mounts. I called to ask about it, and was just told they had never heard anything about it. They werent willing to even talk to me about it. I just felt that the answers were very short and rude, trying to get rid of me. The zbar looks like it was made in ten minutes, with no concern of quality. Edges need to be rounded and at least deburred. While although the product came and works, some parts are left out such as the stopper for the pedal. If it is a conversion kit, I believe the clutch pedal requires a rubber stopper. After all, that is what the car would have come with. I am not putting down the company, just feel service could be alot better.

------------------------------
1968 Camino Custom
468, TKO600, 3.73:1

Pic of Car: http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g3...5/DSCN0827.jpg
Pic of 468:http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g3...5/IMG_0233.jpg

1966 Triple Black Chevelle
327, TKO600, EFI, 4.11:1

Pic of Car:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
mr.Terry64

Registered: July 2006
Location: San Diego, Ca.
Posts: 8
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: parts in stock
Cons: dash bezel didnt fit

bought several parts at pomona swap meet from true connections. they had what I was looking for in stock. I had been advised by opg that the current repro dash bezels for '64s did not fit well. when I was making mypurchases at T C I asked specifically if there was a fitment issue with their bezels. " nope, they drop right in. fit like a glove" My butt! I wrestled with this part for an hour and still only got a fair fit. the mounts on the top of the bezel leave a nasty looking gap between it and the dash. I didnt try to send the part back since I had to ruin my old one to get the switches to come loose
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Roofuss
Tech Team

Registered: March 2006
Location: Payson, Arizona
Posts: 345
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Have items in stock, reasonable prices .
Cons: Very first order had a wrong cc didget, and never called me to verify, just did not send the item or contact me

Have used T-C a few times now, and to date, only one minor glitch . Phone in order was taken, and person mistakenly missed a number in my cc number . Never contacted me regarding credit card refusal, just left me in limbo waiting for the part ? Was unaware of problem until I called to inquire several days later ? Otherwise, they have alot of items in stock that others do not { L79 gas line kit , manual steering box, etc. for examples },and I will continue to use them . I give 'em an 8 out of 10 , just need alittle improvement in customer relations to be a # 1 vendor source for me .
Recommend 'em .

------------------------------
"65 El Camino L-79 /4 speed
ACES # 07672
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
6T4SS
Tech Team

Registered: October 2004
Location: J.C., Oregon
Posts: 84
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I also bought a 64 dash bezel from True Connections....This did not fit at all.
I called Dick and he said they never have had any complaints before that this would fit a normal dash opening. Well, my 64 was original, #'s matching!
Well, when you measured the original to the new repo it was bigger all the way around.

When I called Dick back to explain what the problem really was he said, "Well just file it down".
Now trying to get this to fit I did this and it still would fit and when you modify something then they won't take anything back and I knew this but OPG didn't have any in stock----back order----for several months and was told they are all made at the same place.

One thing for sure I wouldn't buy a dash bezel from these people.
I just give up and painted my old one grey and got some special plastic clear paint and it doesn't look to bad but I'm out $150.00.
I have seen new ones in 64 but really haven't got to examine to really see how they fit.

I also bought a new ignition switch and it doesn't match the Acc, Lock on the dash bezel, so I bought another one from NPD and it was the same---looks like they cut the ignition switch wrong when they milled the flat on the switch. So this kind of proves these parts are made in the same place--my opinion.
I did buy some rocker moldings, wheel moldings, grill, headlight bezels, hood moldings and these fit fair from true Connections.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
chvynut

Registered: February 2001
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 8
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Generally pretty knowledgeable/ good quality parts
Cons: Follow up on shipping/stock problems could be better

I have dealt with them for many years. They are generally pretty knowledgeable and have a good supply of parts. I have been mostly happy with the quality of parts I have received from them. They are willing to help you track down hard to find or used parts, which I appreciate.

------------------------------
It takes a big man to cry, but it takes a bigger man to laugh at that man.- Jack Handy

Latest Project
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit chvynut's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Burbank SS
Tech Team

Registered: July 2004
Location: Burbank
Posts: 484
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great price, nice products
Cons: None

Fuel tank and sending unit for 64. A lot of places list the sending unit for a 64 as fitting multiple years. 64 was unique as to the resistance. Order took only minutes. Shipped quick. My mechanic was amazed at the price. Fits nice and works well.

These guys are the real deal.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 4:37 AM.


Is there a site like this for?    El Caminos Camaros Novas Impalas GTO Chevy Punch All Chevys

2009 Team Chevelle - AutoForums