Chevelle Tech join team chevelle as a supporting member  
Chevelle Parts at SS396.com      
GROUND UP & SS396.com         
Official Sponsor of Team Chevelle
     

Auto Insurance

Chevelles.com is the premier Chevrolet Chevelle Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Family
cheyteam_link.jpg - 1811 Bytes
camaro_link.jpg - 2815 Bytes
chevelle_link.jpg - 3062 Bytes
impala_link.jpg - 3140 Bytes
nova_link.jpg - 2412 Bytes
Team Chevelle Sponsors
Random Products - Parts Vendors
Ground Up Ground Up
Neal Wright

Most Viewed
Tremec Transmissions... 40,685
Diamond Back Classic... 31,353
Goodmark Goodmark Ch... 31,215
Cars & Parts Magazin... 30,907
ACC Molded Carpet 30,384
How to Custom Paint ... 29,763
Pinstriping Masters ... 29,334
Automotive Cheap Tri... 29,195
Jim Schild Original ... 28,380
1969 Chevelle Dash ... 27,091
Advanced Custom Pain... 26,631
Dale McIntosh 1967 C... 26,413
Howard's Backyard Au... 25,548
Gene\\\'s General St... 25,206
Chevelle SS Restorat... 25,112

 
Home » Suppliers » Parts Vendors  

Summit racing equipment Mail-online parts supplier
Reviews Views Date of last review
15 5309
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8



Description: Large selection of parts. Excelent service. QUICK delivery.


Author
Post A Reply 
Mali Blu
Tech Team

Registered: May 2005
Location: Arizona
Posts: 719
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quick service,good selection,competative pricing.
Cons:

Never had any bad dealings with these people. Received my last order 2 days SOONER than I expected. Excelent prices, Im hard pressed to find speed parts anywhere for less. Save even more on Summit brands.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
SSJeff
Tech Team

Registered: November 2003
Location: Middletown, OH
Posts: 260
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: In stock and fast shipping
Cons:

Summit has always done right by me...fast shipping and never had to wait for backorders. Highly recommended.

Jeff
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
RussD
Team Member

Registered: August 1998
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 1556
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They are the plain best all around
Cons: nadda

sfsbn

------------------------------
Russ
1965 Malibu 283/PG/A/C Now 357/TH350
Car Care Fanatic - Awesome Car Care Website
Project Cars For Sale - Site Featuring Project Cars and Awesome Classics
1965 Site (Hasn't been updated in a while)
Team Chevelle Member #71
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit RussD's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Chuck
Moderator

Registered: September 1998
Location: Dublin, Ca.
Posts: 2793
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent company
Cons: None

I had a problem ONE time. They replaced the part and paid the frieght. I had the replacement before I shipped the bad part to them.

------------------------------
Chuck Bonasera
Team Chevelle #385
Nor-Cal ChevelleCaminos
http://nor-cal.chevelles.net
My 65 Malibu SS
My 67 Super Sport
My 70 Super Sport

My 70 El Camino
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Chuck's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
docaudio
Tech Team

Registered: August 2000
Location: Tustin,CA 92780
Posts: 543
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good prices - quick shipping - good inventory control
Cons: None so far

I've purchased a lot of items from Summit and if it comes from the Sparks warehouse, I get it next day! I had to return several -AN fittings (not all at once) and the retun policy was NO hassle. I buy mostly on line and their web site works well. Phone support is good too.

------------------------------
Almost original owner of '72 Elky SS - 415cu Motown, Stealth Ram EFI, AFR 210's, Hyd. Roller;
Baer 13" discs front/rear, 17" x45ZR tired "Grocery Getter" - I will get thing painted if it kills me...
-- also an '87 German Corvair (Carrera Targa - "The Heartbeat of Germany")
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit docaudio's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
airmitch

Registered: April 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 9
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great customer service, quick shipping, no hassle returns
Cons:

Summit is great. good prices, prompt shipping, no problems with returns, easy to use website.

------------------------------
****************************************
Mitch

71 Chevelle Convertible BB
59 Buick LeSabre Convertible
06 MB E55AMG (old "pokey")
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Roofuss
Tech Team

Registered: March 2006
Location: Payson, Arizona
Posts: 345
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fantastic customer service ,good prices
Cons: none so far

Summit Racing Equipt. is what every company { in any type of industry } should strive to be ,especially in the customer service area ! They are the best ,and NEVER had a bad experince with them . Sometimes the manufacturers { I could name at least 2 } they use, leave alot to be desired , but Summit themselves are SECOND TO NONE !! The best !

------------------------------
"65 El Camino L-79 /4 speed
ACES # 07672
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
350_Malibu
Senior Tech Team

Registered: July 2005
Location: Aloha, Oregon
Posts: 2487
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: EXCELLENT Customer Service, Quick Shipping
Cons: See review

Great company to deal with. The only problem I have had with Summit is when I ordered fenders, hood, etc. from them the parts were underpacked, and unpalletized. Most came damaged due to the under packing, several times. But, being that thier customer service rocks I never had an issue getting a replacement part sent out (or 6-7 times that is). I also realize the damage is most likely the fault of UPS/FedEx.

Kudo's to Summit Racing! Another Happy Customer.

------------------------------


[OO] Malibu [OO]
70 Chevelle - Malibu
TC #4464
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
houndstooth68

Registered: December 2006
Location: suisun ca
Posts: 9
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great prices, fast shipping, and excellent customer service
Cons: handiling charge

Nevr had a problem with summit. Recently bought a rad. that I thought would fit but it didnt. called them up and they picked it up and sent a diffrent with no charge. The only thing i dont like is the 9.95 handling fee even if it is a screw. They also price match and beat the price. Place an order last night and they beat it by a buck. Not to mention thier website is laid out better than thier competition (jegs).

------------------------------
jimmi
70 chevelle
68 camaro
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
72ratchet
Tech Team

Registered: January 2007
Location: Springfield, IL
Posts: 69
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good customer service, fast shipping
Cons:

I bought a part from them once and fedex lost it. I called them up and told them about it and asked if the new one could be sent via ups. They said no problem. They overnighted it via ups at my request. They probably lost money on that part. It was a $49.95 part! Thanks Summit
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
'69SS_L34
Team Member

Registered: October 2005
Location: Eagle River, Alaska
Posts: 81
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I couldn't find a way to add a vendor so am adding my review under the competition. I swore off Summit years ago and have recently ordered twice from Jegs. On the 2nd item, their prices were cheaper by $20. Jegs service is great, and shipping is fast. It's still unfortunate that everyone swears by FedEx or UPS though as it's doubly expensive to ship even small stuff that way for me.

------------------------------
Lisa D.
TC #2799
69 Chevelle SS396
04 Avalanche Z71
and, 76 Ford Hi-Boy
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
jimlogan
Lifetime Premium Member

Registered: November 2005
Location: Bakersfield, California
Posts: 158
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: excellant service
Cons:

Ordered quite a few parts. Got everything with-in a few days. Even called me to re-varify mailing address.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
chvynut

Registered: February 2001
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 8
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great website/customer service, fast shipping
Cons: none

I am constantly impressed by their excellent customer service and good prices. Their standard ground shipping is free (plus a nominal handling fee) and from Sparks, NV to me in San Jose, CA is usually next day. Products are very well packaged and have yet to have a packing error.

------------------------------
It takes a big man to cry, but it takes a bigger man to laugh at that man.- Jack Handy

Latest Project
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit chvynut's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Greg
Lifetime Premium Member

Registered: November 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1600
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: A Great Company.
Cons:

Large inventory of quality parts and equipment, user friendly website, fast shipping, and excellent service.
This company is the standard for how the rest of them should conduct business.

------------------------------
Body Mount Bolts Removal - With Pictures

Rear End & Suspension Installation - Step By Step - With Pictures

12 Bolt Rear End Re-Paint

www.deism.com

All Great Truths Begin As Blasphemies.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Stalkingbear
Senior Tech Team

Registered: August 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2475
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: service, stock
Cons: none

How can you argue with perfection? Like almost everyone has stated - excellent service.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 3:13 PM.


Is there a site like this for?    El Caminos Camaros Novas Impalas GTO Chevy Punch All Chevys

2009 Team Chevelle - AutoForums