Does Prolong Engine Treatment actually work?? - Chevelle Tech
Chevelle Tech join team chevelle as a supporting member  
Chevelle Parts at SS396.com      
GROUND UP & SS396.com         
Official Sponsor of Team Chevelle

Auto Insurance

Chevelles.com is the premier Chevrolet Chevelle Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Performance Our High Performance area

Old Oct 28th, 13, 7:35 PM
Tech Team

Send a message via AIM to 540 RAT
Default Does Prolong Engine Treatment actually work??

Before we get into the data involved here, let’s briefly touch on a little background info. I'm a working Professional Degreed Engineer, as well as a U.S. Patent holder. Engineering is what I do for a living.

THE SINGLE MOST IMPORTANT thing a motor oil does for your engine, is prevent wear. Everything else it does for your engine, comes AFTER that. So, at the beginning of 2012, I began Tribology Research using motor oil “Wear Testing” equipment, to get to the truth about the wear prevention capabilities of motor oil. For those not familiar with the terminology, Tribology means the study of friction, lubrication, and wear between moving surfaces.

I'm a total perfectionist when it comes to technical issues. And those who know me personally, know that I would never jeopardize my reputation or my integrity, by posting data that would turn the Hobby/Industry on its ear, unless I was absolutely sure about the data I put out there. Of course I've always known my carefully generated data is completely accurate. And to make that clear to the world, you will see below that my data exactly aligns with real world Race Track experience.

OIL TEST DATA AND RACE TRACK EXPEREINCE ARE INDENTICAL