BAD415
Aug 10th, 05, 8:28 PM
I recieved a letter from the National Street Machine Club stating that I've been "nominated" to join thier club. The dues are $1 a month to be a member.
They claim they'll send me automotive stuff such as Wheels, Buffers, car stuff to try out, and answer a questionaire for them, rate the product then keep the stuff for free.
Has anybody ever heard of this?
72silverchevelle
Aug 10th, 05, 8:31 PM
No, but it sounds like a good deal. Did they mention why they nominated you. Try looking them up on Yahoo and see what you get.
BAD415
Aug 10th, 05, 8:39 PM
www.streetmachineclub.com
I'm not sure how they found me.
ricks_67
Aug 10th, 05, 10:39 PM
I'm a member. I got the same email back when they first started the club up. It's been about 6 months since it started up. The club is devoted to all types of street machines(no rice). They have tool givaways, user comment section where they send you items to try out and then rate. Tech tip section and you get paid for your tips. The mag comes out every 2 months. I read a letter to the editor once where someone wanted more racing stuff and The editor stated that the club is geared towards the car guy who builds his own car, works on them and drives them. They are setting up member discounts for different products. From what I've seen it's a pretty good club, just need time to grow.