270ss
Mar 30th, 04, 6:15 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=6164&item=2470842669
Whats up with this sounds like another scam, 70 numbers match 454 for a buy it now of $9000.00 to good to be true, what do you think...
RedSS454
Mar 30th, 04, 6:42 PM
Email as a location, says manual and its an auto, pre-approved bidders only... Looks suspicious to me.
Chris
John_Muha
Mar 30th, 04, 6:52 PM
Wonder what it takes to get pre-approved? Maybe I should ask through a hotmail account later? Might be fun to play.
Daves68
Mar 30th, 04, 7:34 PM
This guy I think goes by another name,(Bross61) Bet if u e-mail him he tells you his father died and he and the car are in Portugal, He has A 69 Camaro and 68 Vette for sale for the same price.Send him a $2500.00 deposit and he will ship u the car C.O.D.
Just_Another_Mike
Mar 30th, 04, 7:42 PM
If if sounds too good to be true, it is too good to be true......especially anything that has to do with e-bay. 'Nuf said. :rolleyes:
Mike
Don_Lightfoot
Mar 30th, 04, 8:08 PM
Man, this is getting out of hand :mad: . I posted a similar 70 LS5 scam in Bench Racing yesterday.
Watch your backsides gang graemlins/angry.gif
RedSS454
Mar 31st, 04, 6:45 AM
Now an invalid item...Hmm...
Chris