: Is This a Real Deal????
704EVER May 14th, 09, 9:08 PM Just out of curiousity, does this appear to be a real deal? I know the seller is a zero feedback newcomer. The ad itself is terrible. Does anyone in TX know this car?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250423053789&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWAX%3AIT&viewitem=
grandsport May 14th, 09, 9:11 PM $12,200? something don't seem right.
704EVER May 14th, 09, 9:15 PM $12,200? something don't seem right.
My thoughts exactly, but I'm wondering if anyone knows the car. The location of the seller is not too far out of Houston. Maybe someone knows about the car.
mr 4 speed May 14th, 09, 9:55 PM yeah..its "fist time" all right :D
bogus for sure!!! my gut feeling has never steered me wrong!!
Rackman89 May 14th, 09, 10:30 PM Looks like it has a standard cowl hood w/ cowl inductions emblems attached.
7-t-elco May 15th, 09, 12:02 AM FWIW Texas cars have licence plates front and rear.
66 Enrichment May 15th, 09, 3:51 PM FWIW Texas cars have licence plates front and rear.
Not antique car plates. If so there is only 1. I am only running a single 66 black plate on mine as an antique plate and I am good. By the way, what does FWIW mean?
grandsport May 15th, 09, 4:01 PM Not antique car plates. If so there is only 1. I am only running a single 66 black plate on mine as an antique plate and I am good. By the way, what does FWIW mean?
Nothing bad,for what it's worth.
704EVER May 15th, 09, 4:16 PM This was evidently a scam. It appears the car belongs to a guy in Wi. by the looks of the title. The car is supposed to be in Willis TX and the phone number contact is a convenience store in TX. Here's the photobucket link with the pictures of the car.
http://s648.photobucket.com/albums/uu208/dundeey0938/?start=0
grandsport May 15th, 09, 4:25 PM Another case solved by Mike,CSI. Car Scam Investigation.:thumbsup:
bobm396 May 15th, 09, 4:51 PM You would think if its the real deal, There would be more than 1 picture. I looked at this add earlier in the week. First thought was scam for sure............
704EVER May 15th, 09, 5:08 PM You would think if its the real deal, There would be more than 1 picture. I looked at this add earlier in the week. First thought was scam for sure............
Same here Bob, all the signs were there except the red check mark stating the new member is "Verified" by Ebay. So much for their verification process. There was a slim chance it could have been a legit ad possibly by a woman who maybe got the car in a divorce and doesn't know squat about an Ebay listing. It was a shot in the dark for sure but you never know!
7-t-elco May 15th, 09, 9:48 PM Not antique car plates. If so there is only 1. I am only running a single 66 black plate on mine as an antique plate and I am good. By the way, what does FWIW mean?
I didnt know about the antique car plate only being one, been 20 years since I lived in Texas and I miss it! :beers:
| |