: I'm confused about this ebay car...
66 MYSTERY CHEVELLE Dec 17th, 08, 9:14 PM http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/600-ORIGINAL-MILES-CELEBRITY-OWNED-LOADED_W0QQitemZ260332952803QQihZ016QQcategoryZ616 4QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Okay.. help me out.. I'm SLOW...
600 original Miles.... all Original... Everything...
Custom Paint Job.....
Celebrity owned....
Hmmmmm so a 600 mile garage kept car needs paint?? but oh.. lets not forget... not any paint.. CUSTOM paint... but it's all original... and I guess dem wheels were custom ordered in 1972.. b/c it's alll original!!!
and I guess we are all supposed to Guess which Celebrity owns/ed it :confused:
What a Piece of work some of these guys are! :boring:
Alwhite00 Dec 17th, 08, 9:16 PM Did the AC lines run along the back of the motor that year???
LK
TCSS1970 Dec 17th, 08, 9:36 PM I would have went with the 75k at the auction if I were him. I think he's going to be a little dissapointed with ebay. And who was the celeb, the cousin to the brother of Gary Coleman. What ever.:noway:
sg5492 Dec 17th, 08, 9:44 PM 75k at the auction. That is where two fools meet :D
grandsport Dec 17th, 08, 9:49 PM If that is really a 600 mile car whoever did that to it should be shot!:sad:
66 MYSTERY CHEVELLE Dec 17th, 08, 10:01 PM I think he needs to put down the CRACK pipe! :yes:
bookmaker19 Dec 17th, 08, 10:20 PM I would have went with the 75k at the auction if I were him. I think he's going to be a little dissapointed with ebay. And who was the celeb, the cousin to the brother of Gary Coleman. What ever.:noway:
To Damn funny!!!!!:thumbsup:
1badss396 Dec 17th, 08, 10:43 PM I think he needs to put down the CRACK pipe! :yes:
I agree:yes::thumbsup:
CRUZN69 Dec 17th, 08, 10:50 PM Did the AC lines run along the back of the motor that year???
LK
It's not factory AC. Aftermarket.
I think he's gonna be in for a bigger surprise if someone bids on it. It's listed with no RESERVE.:D
red Chevelle SS Dec 17th, 08, 11:29 PM Unless I am mistaken this car was listed on ebay as having a 454 now it has changed. I wonder who that Celb was that owned it, Celb/Crackhead.
I wonder where the paperwork is too? Probably on the 10th floor but the seller only goes to the 5th floor. Sad!!
I was mistaken about the 454 that was another ebay listing. I sent the seller a question list about the car. I got the read receipt that he opened the email but he did not respond back to me. Can you say Scam!!!
rayzer666 Dec 17th, 08, 11:40 PM did the wheels come off of a 75' Cadillac fleetwood?
70chevellenc Dec 18th, 08, 12:34 AM This car was listed about a year ago with all the docs, protecto plate and alot of pics in stock form. Dont know what happen but Im sure somone on here has memory of it. It looked somewhat legit at the time.
CRUZN69 Dec 18th, 08, 1:16 AM The car has a European Coach Co. license plate. I found their website but it seems to be closed. www.europeancoachcompany.com
I'd bet this is a scam. The seller has no feedback and been registered with ebay for almost 2 years?
Chris R Dec 18th, 08, 4:17 AM Crack doesnt smoke itself. IMO, he is full of &%*$ about the 75K thing.
Morin69ss396 Dec 18th, 08, 6:40 AM Don't forget the "chrome peace"
Crack doesnt smoke itself. IMO, he is full of &%*$ about the 75K thing.
I think He is full of &%*$ about everything involving this car except for the mileage of course. I'm sure many people back in 72 put their plain jane Chevelles immediately into storage and only drove them less than 20 miles per year :noway:
dirtrocker Dec 18th, 08, 10:21 AM Luxury Auto Sport San Diego
6050 Balboa Avenue
San Diego, CA 92111
(619)865-1728
RyanNilcea05 Dec 18th, 08, 12:33 PM If that is really a 600 mile car whoever did that to it should be shot!:sad:
For Sure! I don't care if it's my taste or not, that's a sin no matter how you look at it.
gotmykickswitha396 Dec 18th, 08, 4:03 PM The car has a European Coach Co. license plate. I found their website but it seems to be closed. www.europeancoachcompany.com (http://www.europeancoachcompany.com)
I'd bet this is a scam. The seller has no feedback and been registered with ebay for almost 2 years?
It has to be, no feed back always a bad sign, and there is no way that its worth 75k at auction, also no way its only got 600 miles, if it did he wouldn't have done what he did to the car, maybe it has 75k miles, and sells for 600 at auction ha ha, and I noticed that the glass over the speedo has kind of a wierd reflection, it doesn't look like its actually in the car
dirtrocker Dec 18th, 08, 4:43 PM If you google the phone number listed in the auction it comes up as the car dealer I listed above. Also other cars for sale in other various places ie. craigslist, forums.........all in the sd,ca area.
I don't think it's a "scam" , but a used car dealer.
dirtrocker Dec 18th, 08, 4:48 PM The car has a European Coach Co. license plate. I found their website but it seems to be closed. www.europeancoachcompany.com
I'd bet this is a scam. The seller has no feedback and been registered with ebay for almost 2 years?
Google shows the site up as recent as Nov. 9th http://74.125.95.132/search?q=cache:8dtBd2YEKF0J:www.europeancoachcompa ny.com/%3Fsource%3Dautomart+www.europeancoachcompany.com&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=2&gl=us&client=firefox-a
My guess, the economy :D
1BLACKHARLEY Dec 18th, 08, 6:02 PM http://sandiego.craigslist.org/csd/ctd/955650557.html
eBay ad:Car does $75,000 at the auction!
San Diego craigslist ad:Car does $65,000 at the auctions!
Pick a number, any number.:yes::D
mmurphy77 Dec 18th, 08, 6:34 PM "Celeb" is some wannabe Gangsta Rapper from the looks of the "Bling".
john5469 Dec 18th, 08, 6:38 PM Confused? I'm really confused. All I see is bashing / making fun of a Ebay ad.
66 MYSTERY CHEVELLE Dec 18th, 08, 7:16 PM Confused? I'm really confused. All I see is bashing / making fun of a Ebay ad.
Yer right John.. Confused was the wrong phrase.. It was intended to bash and make fun of the ebay ad.. My bad.
I feel better now having cleared the air on that.
savage71chevelless Dec 18th, 08, 7:33 PM Maybe Easy E owned it before he died, lol
1badss396 Dec 18th, 08, 10:05 PM Yer right John.. Confused was the wrong phrase.. It was intended to bash and make fun of the ebay ad.. My bad.
I feel better now having cleared the air on that.
ROFLMAOl:)
1badss396 Dec 18th, 08, 10:07 PM Confused? I'm really confused. All I see is bashing / making fun of a Ebay ad.
I guess bashing all the ads and prices associated with that car.:D
red Chevelle SS Dec 18th, 08, 10:50 PM Just for asking I emailed the seller last night with several questions.
1. Is that factory air?
2. Can you provide the paperwork
3. Can you give me the engine numbers
4. Can you give me the Vin #.
He replied back and said quote: he will get me the info when he gets the time!!!
7-t-elco Dec 18th, 08, 11:02 PM Just for asking I emailed the seller last night with several questions.
1. Is that factory air?
2. Can you provide the paperwork
3. Can you give me the engine numbers
4. Can you give me the Vin #.
He replied back and said quote: he will get me the info when he gets the time!!!
You forgot to ask if it is a LS-6 :D
grandsport Dec 18th, 08, 11:07 PM Don't be suprised if you see this car cruisin around D.C. Jan. 21.:D
| |