'67 Vert... Buyer Beware! [Archive] - Chevelle Tech

: '67 Vert... Buyer Beware!


cfChevelle
Dec 10th, 08, 2:15 PM
Buyer has zero feedback. It's a no reserve auction & he's asking only $8000. He writes in the ad, "Don't bid !!! In order to buy it now for the price listed above please email me at...". Seems fishy... your thoughts?
- CLASSIC 1967 CHEVELLE SS CONVERTIBLE (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?campid=5335827805&customid=chev-posted&toolid=10001&mpre=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi%2Eebay%2Ecom%2FChevrolet%2DC hevelle%2DCLASSIC%2D1967%2DCHEVELLE%2DSS%2DCONVERT IBLE%5FW0QQitemZ270314788715QQcategoryZ6164QQcmdZV iewItem)

Chevelle_Nut
Dec 10th, 08, 2:18 PM
Looks like a scam to me.

Morin69ss396
Dec 10th, 08, 2:29 PM
I think it's its a scam too !!!

So, is 8000$ the same as $8000.00 ??

Jerry Briggs
Dec 10th, 08, 3:52 PM
Has been removed.

savage71chevelless
Dec 10th, 08, 7:14 PM
$8,000 for a 67 convertible, only if it's a rusted out piece of junk that needs everything

oldtimebaseballfan
Dec 10th, 08, 7:17 PM
There seems to be a rash of scams hitting the market now.

LS7
Dec 10th, 08, 7:27 PM
There seems to be a rash of scams hitting the market now.
That's because it's the season of giving, Merry Christmas.:D

1badss396
Dec 10th, 08, 7:38 PM
that's because it's the season of giving, merry christmas.:d
x2

d1_bradley
Dec 10th, 08, 10:04 PM
That's because it's the season of giving, Merry Christmas.:D

Or the season for TAKING :D