Scam....... [Archive] - Chevelle Tech

: Scam.......


CRUZN69
Oct 16th, 07, 9:43 AM
This car is on ebay. First it has New York Plates. Second it has a Mesa AZ ebay address. Third the buy it now is not through ebay.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=001&sspagen

Fourth......Read the reply I recieved after asking him to see the car.

I'm sorry for the delay.The 1969 Chevelle is in perfect working condition. My experienced Chevrolet tech has fully checked out this car and gives it a special high rating has a CLEAR and CLEAN TITLE a great history and mechanically without any problems ever safety check and pre-delivery inspection along with a fresh servicing before I ship or deliver the vehicle.


The problem is that in the meanwhile I had to move with my family in Beograd,Serbia where I got a new job as a construction engineer. I brought the car here with me with the intention of driving it but when I found out about the very high import duties and all the restrictions regarding registration and emissions tests here I have made up my mind and decided to sell the vehicle.

The amount you will have to pay in order to own this vehicle is $15,000 with shipping costs included!

Let me know if you are still interested.

Regards,

Red Rocket Racing
Oct 16th, 07, 10:02 AM
This listing () has been removed or is no longer available

I guess he bailed or you reported him to ebay?:hurray: I hope he did not sink his teeth into a sucker out there :mad: