: Whats this 67' 138 car worth?
bc69ss Feb 24th, 07, 5:30 PM I'm thinking about going to look at this Monday. How much would you all think its worth. It needs a total resto. but, the original #'s matching engine is included. How much should I think about paying?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=003&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=130083113474&rd=1,1
hpsherlin Feb 24th, 07, 7:42 PM Pictures and a description would help and nice to look at.
Herbie
bc69ss Feb 24th, 07, 8:16 PM Pictures and a description would help and nice to look at.
Herbie
No wonder I wasn't getting any response...:clonk: :clonk: I added the link now.
LKN BCK Feb 24th, 07, 9:08 PM Not enough info! Looks over priced already!!!....
No trunk , frame, floorboard info/pics... rusty probably in all those areas, also where there is not bondo. No tag info either...Hmmmm. Looks like a low mile car to me thats for sure...Yea Right
Better go look at this one if you want to waste your time is what I think. SS Clone want to be. JMO
136679ss Feb 24th, 07, 10:29 PM I just look at the guys feedback rating. says it all.
bc69ss Feb 25th, 07, 1:06 AM Better go look at this one if you want to waste your time is what I think. SS Clone want to be. JMO
If its a 138 car it's not a clone. It has the SS horn cap, glove box badge, emblems, SS hood and matching #'s 396.... Even if the floors are bad, what's it worth considering the above?
LKN BCK Feb 25th, 07, 5:57 AM If its a 138 car it's not a clone. It has the SS horn cap, glove box badge, emblems, SS hood and matching #'s 396.... Even if the floors are bad, what's it worth considering the above?
Believe it when you see it! Even if it dont have a fake tag... the seller doesn't deserve that kind of cash, because he just is not showing you anything worth any cash... except the few little things you pointed out. And I am sure the 396 engine is in good shape too.
The seller is looking to rip someones head off...lets hope it is not yours. As mentioned sellers feedback should scare most folks away. AGAIN, believe it when you see it... better yet it could be a scam. Have you talked to the seller?
hpsherlin Feb 25th, 07, 6:20 PM 69SS, I see you are from Mo and so is the car. Go look it over. It's at 8800.00 right now. VIN is listed as a 138 car also. Take a day trip and check it out. Never can tell. May just need minor sheet metal work....maybe not. Looks like an older faded paint on it. The negative feedback on the guy is from him not buying something. Only transaction he ever did. Who knows, not everyone is a computer savvy looking to rip someone off person. If the rails are good, not too much sheet metal work needs replaced and it is the matching numbers engine that is rebuildable for a true SS car you could expect to pay 10K here and most places or more. Spend 25K and you got a really really nice car. Everyone isn't looking to buy cheap, spend min $ and make a huge profit. Some are. If you really want a '67SS then take a trip and check it out. Looks like a car you can tell alot about in person. Some car have a fresh paint job and lots of ghosts hiding for awhile. If you like it, offer cash to stop the auction and take it home. Fix it yourself or farm out different aspects of the build. I hope you go look and give us an update.
Herbie
bc69ss Feb 25th, 07, 7:16 PM I emailed the seller to see when i can go take a look at it. I'll keep you posted. Thanks for the input guys.
2th farmer Feb 25th, 07, 7:32 PM I bet the engine #'s don't match. He says the 396 that "come in the car" that don't mean the CORRECT engine. Have him read you the #'s off the block before you go.
Good luck!
bc69ss Feb 25th, 07, 7:49 PM I bet the engine #'s don't match. He says the 396 that "come in the car" that don't mean the CORRECT engine. Have him read you the #'s off the block before you go.
Good luck!
I asked him and he said it is th "original engine" that the car came out with. To me it would seem to be numbers matching...
I'm trying to stay positive about the car until I see it.
I just wanted to know what it was worth or how much I should spend on it IF all things are like they are stated...
Thank you Herbie for your opinion on what its worth. I was thinking of offering 10 for the car if it's what I think it is.
Thanks everybody else for their input. This would be the 5th Chevelle I bought off of ebay if I buy it.
| |