454 BBC Blown..... [Archive] - Chevelle Tech

: 454 BBC Blown.....


ChaosEnvy
Dec 10th, 06, 2:39 AM
http://motors.search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZvesparyan

WTH? Did this guy post the same motor 1 to many times?

anyhow.. I was looking at this motor because.. he forget to set a RESERVE price and currently it is going for less than 500..

What do you think?

JWA
Dec 10th, 06, 9:24 AM
I think you will find that the guy doesn't understand computers and also doesn't understand how ebay works and nobody will get that engine for less than he wants to sell it for. As much as folks like to think they might get a deal like that I doubt Ebay would do anything that could force the seller to let his stuff go. Yeah they could ban him but since he has zero feedback and only just signed up I doubt it would matter. Besides since the newbie is signed up from the UK and the motor is listed as being in NY, everything I just typed probably doesn't matter as it is more than likely just a scam. I bet if you contact them, payment will have to be some sort of cash wire transfer and/or some other typical scam related requirements.

jfkheat
Dec 10th, 06, 9:31 AM
It's a scam. I reported it to Ebay yesterday but I see they haven't removed it yet. His "buy it now" price should let everyone know it is a scam. It is way too low for that motor. If he were a legitimate seller, the buy it now would be part of the auction and now listed in the subtitle.
James