dittoz
Aug 1st, 06, 5:07 PM
Why is this so cheap...?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/GM-turbo-400-Transmission-Slip-Yoke-1350-Series-NEW_W0QQitemZ170014161008QQihZ007QQcategoryZ33738Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
animal69
Aug 1st, 06, 5:17 PM
Probably a chinese knockoff. It looks like it's an ad to sell the whole driveshaft.
dreis454
Aug 1st, 06, 5:37 PM
also look how much he is marking up the shipping. you'd be better off ordering one from a reputable dealer.
70ElkySS
Aug 1st, 06, 6:12 PM
That's a starting bid. His reserve is probably much higher. Why don't you bid $9.50 and see what happens.
Ryan's malibu
Aug 1st, 06, 6:33 PM
he could have listed it low because he has no use for it. Heck for $9.00 i would bid if i was u.
Why is this so cheap...?
Because the auction hasn't ended yet? :)
bisjoe
Aug 1st, 06, 8:49 PM
I'd be sceptical too, but it may be these people who are very well known in this area and everyone uses them. Same city, and their Ebay ID looks like it might be them.:
http://www.drivelinesnw.com/company.html
If it IS them I'd recommend based on what I've been told by some of their customers, including the owner of a big chain of auto repair stores here that uses them.