Big Block vs LS - Chevelle Tech
Performance Our High Performance area

168Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 250 (permalink) Old Jan 1st, 17, 4:41 AM Thread Starter

Big Block vs LS

I've already posted about this awhile back however I cant figure out for the life of me how to find the original post (sorry Im a noob). I have a 71' chevelle and im trying to decide between a big block or an ls/lt. The car currently has a bone stock 2 barrel 350. Ive narrowed it down between a 540 using a dart block and an ls7/lsx454 or lt4. The car will be driven a few times a week depending on the weather and is not seeing the track or strip. The power goal is around 600hp/tq as long as its streetable. Id like to keep the build n/a but im not opposed to boost. My budget for the engine and tranny would probably be around 15k though i wouldnt mind throwing a couple of more to get exactly what i want. I pretty much want a mean sounding, overpowered cruiser. Please let me know what you guys think and happy new years.

71' Chevelle
64' GTO
65' Lemans
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 250 (permalink) Old Jan 1st, 17, 5:36 AM
Lifetime Premium Member
Mike

Re: Big Block vs LS

Big block, Mike Lewis...

YOU KNOW YOU HAVE THE POWER..... AND IF YOU USE THAT POWER BAD THINGS ARE GOING TO HAPPEN!!

Mike Lewis street 572
http://www.lewisracingengines.com/
Holley HP EFI
Marcella Manifolds
Heads by Darin Morgan
Wires from Rick@Firecore
www.firecore50.com/
Cam by UDHarold
.456 X 1.8/1.7
Menscer Motorsports
http://menscerms.com/
R2C Filters
www.r2cperformance.com
Ultra Carbon
www.ultra-carbon.com/
GF-5R,
http://trzmotorsports.com/wp2/
TRZ FAB 9" 4.56 REM, Cryo Treated
4000 lb street car
My Showroom
post #3 of 250 (permalink) Old Jan 1st, 17, 5:45 AM
Team Member
Greg

To each his own, but when I walk up to a chevelle with the hood up, I want to see a big block.

LS is an excellent platform, and has it's place. So do nice, big ol' fat blocks!!

Greg C.